Ngozi Onadeko Becomes Oyo's New CP

CP Ngozi Onadeko, New Oyo CP

IBADAN – Ngozi Onadeko has been posted to Oyo State Police Command as the new Commissioner of Police (CP).

CP Onadeko, when she fully resumes work, will succeed CP Joe Nwachukwu Enwonwu as the new Oyo State Commissioner for Police.

The new posting order as gathered by DAILY INDEPENDENT was given by the Inspector General of Police, Mohammed Adamu on Monday, January 11, 2021.

The posting, with those of other Commissioners of Police to various commands, is with immediate effect.

Posted to Ebonyi State Command as Commissioner of Police is Aliyu Garba, while Abubakar Umar Bature has been posted to Airport Command in Lagos State.

The newly-decorated Force Public Relations Officer, CP Frank Mba has also assumed the position of the Commissioner of Police in charge of Force Police Public Relations Office (FFPRO), Force Headquarters, Abuja.

Adeleke Adeyinka Bode has been made the Commissioner of Police in Kebbi state, while Philip Maku is the Police Commissioner, Special Protection Unit (SPU), Force Headquarters, Abuja.

Others are CP, Sokoto State, Ali Janga Aji; CP, Armament, Force Headquarters, Abuja, Ohikere Idris; CP, Border Patrol, FHQ, Abuja, Haladu Musa Rosamson; CP, Cross River State, Sikiru Akande; CP, Enugu State, Mohammed Ndatsu Aliyu; CP Peacekeeping, Sadiq Idris Abubakar.

The posting also includes CP, Delta State, Ari Mohammed Ali; CP, Counter Terrorism Unit, Olofu Tony Adejoh; CP, Imo State, Nasiru Mohammed; CP, OPS, DOPS, Yusuf Ahmed; CP, Adamawa, Aliyu Adamu Alhaji; CP, Training, DTD, Babaita Ishola; Commandant, PDCE, Alexander Nengi Wannang; CP, Ports Authority Police (PAP), Western Lagos, John Amadi and CP, Police College, Ikeja, Lagos, Daniel Sokari-Pedro.